Quelle Belle Journee or The Blue Vase

I have been trying to update this blog for the last ten days.  Everyday getting excited about sharing a photo, a thought, a meal…and then life steps in and time slips away.  I have been working a lot lately, reading a lot lately, scheming with the Hubs over our next moves and worried a lot. Generally, I’ve been thinking too much.  So a few days ago,  it was nice to spend a morning among the flowers.

I am handing the flowers at the speakeasy I work for.  My heart sang out for Paris over a latte and blackberry jam on a hot muffin, as I weaved yellow lilies and red gladiolus together. Paris, j’ai été vous manque.  See I am also an artist featured in the house.  I painted a vase, and I am currently working on another.

I used Air Dry PermEnamel, artists tape, printed rulers weighted with quarters and a good design. Pretty gorgeous eh?  And you can to!  It took 4 hours to paint, 24 to dry, and a good bottle of red wine.

Unfortunately, I am never there when I can take a decent photo and serving cocktails with a Nikon swinging from your neck can get tricky.

You have to live spherically–in many directions. To accept yourself for what you are without inhibitions, to be open. Put yourself into life and never lose your openness, your childish enthusiasm throughout the journey that is life, and things will come your way. – Federico Fellini

Leave a comment

Filed under Venice Love

Leave a Reply

